Skip to content

Try a Trade at SCCVC

In 2019 Southern Cross Catholic Vocational College will be running a large number of TRY A TRADE days for students from Catholic Schools throughout Sydney interested in learning more about the range of Vocational Education and Training (VET) Courses available at the College.

In total 24 days spread over 6 weeks will be offered to students in secondary schools. Generally they will be open to students in Years 8, 9 and 10 and preference will be given to applicants from Years 10, then Year 9 if we cannot accommodate all of those interested.

Here is the schedule of days/dates and courses available:

Day Program
Monday, 1 April 2019 Business Services
Tuesday, 2 April 2019 Construction
Wednesday, 3 April 2019 Hairdressing
Thursday, 4 April 2019 Furniture Making

Monday, 20 May 2019

Music Industry
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 Early Childhood Education and Care
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 Hospitality
Thursday, 23 May 2019 Girls in Trades

Monday, 24 June 2019

Beauty Services
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 Entertainment Industry
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 Sport Coaching
Thursday, 27 June 2019 Automotive

Monday, 12 August 2019

Screen & Media
Tuesday, 13 August 2019 Information & Digital Technology
Wednesday, 14 August 2019 Health Services
Thursday, 15 August 2019 Events

Monday, 11 November 2019

Property Services
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 Beauty Services
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 Construction
Thursday, 14 November 2019 Retail Services

Monday, 2 December 2019

Business Services
Tuesday, 3 December 2019 Hairdressing
Wednesday, 4 December 2019 Hospitality
Thursday, 5 December 2019 Furniture Making

For more information about the TRY A TRADE program contact Michael Morris at the College